Bureau of Elections

For information, please contact the Curry County Clerk’s Office at:

417 Gidding St., Suite #130
Clovis, NM 88101
Phone: (575) 763-5591
Fax: (575) 763-4232

To view your Voter Information, including SAMPLE BALLOTS, please visit the NM Secretary of State’s Website at: www.nmvote.org

2018 General Election – Election Day: November 6, 2018


November 30, 2018

RE: 2018 General Election Automatic Recount
NM State Representative District 63

To Whom It May Concern,
Pursuant to NMAC 1.10.23, the County Clerk shall provide notice at least three (3)
days prior to an audit and post in a conspicuous place in the county, the time and
location for the audit, voting system check, recount or recheck, and shall post on
the county clerk web site.
The automatic recount for the above referenced contest, as ordered by the State
Canvassing Board, will begin on Wednesday, December 5th , 2018 at 8:00 a.m.
and continue until completion. Location for the recount will be the Curry County
Commission Room inside the Curry County Administrative Complex: 417
Gidding Street, Clovis, NM 88101.

Should you have any questions, please contact Annie Hogland, Curry County
Clerk at 575-763-5591.

The deadline to register to vote in the 2018 General Election is October 9, 2018. Please call the Clerk’s Office or visit www.nmvote.org to register or to verify your current voter registration information.

Contest and Candidate Information can be found at:

2018 Voter Guide – Español
2018 Voter Guide – English

Absentee and Early Voting

Voters may cast an absentee ballot or vote in person at their local County Clerk’s office or an early voting location prior to Election Day. No excuse is required to vote with an absentee ballot. You may now visit NMVote.org to request an absentee ballot, find an early voting location, and more!

Absentee Voting begins on Tuesday, October 9, 2018 for the General Election.

Request an absentee ballot by filling out an application and returning it to your local County Clerk. Applications can be obtained by:

Online Application at NMVote.org
– Contacting the Curry County Clerk’s Office in person, phone, mail or email
Downloading an Absentee Ballot Application and mailing it or hand delivering it to the Clerk’s Office

Applications must be received by the County Clerk no later than 5:00 pm on Friday, November 2, 2018. A ballot will be sent to voters who have properly filled out the application. If the application was not completed correctly, a notification with the reason why the application was not accepted will be sent within 24 hours of receipt of the application. If you do not receive the absentee ballot, please contact the County Clerk’s Office no later than the Monday, November 5, 2018.

Absentee In-Person “Early” Voting will take place at the Curry County Administrative Complex during the hours of 8:00am – 5:00pm, Monday through Friday, from October 9 through November 2, as well as Saturday, November 3, from 10:00am-6:00pm.

Early Voting will also be available at the North Plains Mall – Police Substation (2809 N Prince Street) from 10:00am to 6:00pm, Tuesday through Saturday, from October 20 – November 3.

Election Day Voting
On Election Day, November 6, voters will be able to cast their ballot at ANY of the polling locations, also known as voting convenience centers. Voting Convenience Center locations on Election Day will be open from 7:00am to 7:00pm and will include:

  • Colonial Golf Course, 1300 Colonial Parkway, Clovis, NM
  • Youth Recreation Building (YRB), 1504 E 7th Street, Clovis, NM
  • Roy Walker Community Center, 316 W 2nd Street, Clovis, NM
  • Farmer’s Electric Cooperative, 3701 N Thornton Street, Clovis, NM
  • Pleasant Hill Fire Department, 304 SR 77, Texico, NM
  • Grady Senior Citizens Center, 104 W Main, Grady, NM
  • Melrose City Hall, 105 E. Avenue B, Melrose, NM
  • Texico Community Building, 215 N. Griffin, Texico, NM

Election Results
As soon as possible, following the close of polling locations at 7:00pm on Election Day, unofficial results will be available for viewing in the Curry County Commission Room at 417 Gidding, as well as viewing of the New Mexico Secretary of State’s Website on the Commission Room Monitors. The Commission Room will be open to the public.

Unofficial Election Night Results will be available at http://electionresults.sos.state.nm.us/

The unofficial 2018 General Election results of Curry County are scheduled to be canvassed by the County Board of Canvass at the Special Meeting on November 9th, 2018 at 1:30pm.

Voter Registration
Everyone who is registered to vote is eligible to vote in the General Election and can vote for anyone of their choosing, within their districts. You should always contact the County Clerk’s Office if you have any questions regarding eligibility.

Curry County residents who wish to vote in the 2018 General Election must register to vote before 5:00pm on October 9. You may register or update your registration information online via the New Mexico Secretary of State’s Office, in person at the Curry County Clerk’s Office, or by requesting a Voter Registration Application by mail at 575-763-5591.

For questions regarding voter registration, absentee voting, polling places, or any other Election related matter, please contact the Curry County Clerk’s Office at (575) 763-5591.

2018 Election Information

2018 Primary Election Official Results
2018 Election Proclamation
2018 Candidate Information and Guide
Res. 2017-52: Designating Polling Places for 2018 Primary & General Elections

Voter Information

Inquiring to the status of your Voter Registration is as easy as stopping by,
or calling our office at (575) 763-5591; or, please visit www.nmvote.org.

NM Secretary of State Voter Registration FAQs

Informational Resources

Military/Overseas Voting
Polling Places – What is a VCC?
State of NM Election Data

Curry County Precinct and District Maps

Curry County Commission Overview
Curry County Commission District 1
Curry County Commission District 2
Curry County Commission District 3
Curry County Commission District 4
Curry County Commission District 5
Curry County Magistrate Court Judge 1 & 2